Product information "Direct Die Frame - Ryzen 7000"

The AMD Ryzen 7000 Direct Die Frame is a CPU mounting frame for mounting Ryzen 7000 processors without the integrated heat spreader. By omitting the heat spreader, the CPU cooler can be mounted directly on the processor's chiplets, allowing for significantly lower temperatures during operation. This is not only interesting for extreme overclockers on the hunt for records, but also for gamers and content creators.

For gaming PCs and desktop workstations, cooling the processor is important so that they are not slowed down during rendering operations, for example, or enable the highest possible FPS when gaming. Silent PCs for multimedia applications also benefit from better heat dissipation from the processor. In addition to a good cooling solution, PC enthusiasts use "delidding" CPUs to optimise heat Dissipation.

When delidding a CPU, the heat spreader of the processor is removed. Often this is done to replace the thermal conductive materials used by the manufacturer with higher quality thermal pastes or liquid metal such as Thermal Grizzly's Conductonaut before the heat spreader is remounted. With the so-called "direct die", the heat spreader is completely omitted so that the base plate of the CPU cooler has direct contact with the CPU.

When the CPU cooler is mounted directly on the CPU chips, the heat that is generated during operation of the CPU is dissipated directly to the cooler and does not first have to be transferred through the heat spreader. This makes heat dissipation more efficient and the CPU is cooled better. The purpose of the AMD Ryzen 7000 Direct Die Frame is to protect the exposed chiplets of the Ryzen 7000 CPU. Without a direct die frame, the CPU's function can be impaired by the contact pressure of the CPU cooler. Here, problems with the RAM in particular are very common and, in the worst case, the CPU can become unusable.

  • Compatible with AMD Ryzen 7000
  • Allows mounting of delidded Ryzen CPUs
  • Easy mounting
  • Anodised aluminium

Ryzen 8X00G Compatibility

Attention: The Ryzen 7000 Direct Die Frame is NOT COMPATIBLE with the APUs of the Ryzen 8000G series! For more information on the compatibility of the AMD Ryzen 5 8500G, AMD Ryzen 5 8600G and AMD Ryzen 7 8700G with our products, please watch the following video: “AMD Ryzen 8000 Delidded - Liquid Metal Changes Everything!”

Attention. Important compatibility note:
The AMD Ryzen 7000 Direct Die Frame is NOT compatible with the AMD Ryzen 7000X3D processors! Thermal Grizzly will not be held responsible for any damage to the CPU!

This incompatibility of the AMD Ryzen 7000X3D only affects the AMD Ryzen 7000 Direct Die Frame. Processors that are already delidded can be used with the AM5 High Performance Heatspreader and AM5 Mycro Direct Die series water coolers.

Customers who purchased the AMD Ryzen 7000 Direct Die Frame explicitly for use with an AMD Ryzen 7000X3D should contact Thermal Grizzly customer service via eMail at the following address: support@thermal-grizzly.com

Scope of delivery

  • Ryzen 7000 Direct Die Frame
  • 4x pan-head screws UNC thread 1/4"
  • 1x hexagon socket wrench 5/64"
  • 1x angle wrench Torx T20
Color: black
Material: Aluminum
Socket manufacturer: AMD
Socket type: AM5

Produktinformationen "Direct Die Frame - Ryzen 7000"

Der AMD Ryzen 7000 Direct Die Frame ist ein CPU-Befestigungsrahmen zur Montage von Ryzen-7000*-Prozessoren ohne den integrierten Heatspreader.

Durch das Weglassen des Heatspreaders kann der CPU-Kühler direkt auf den Chiplets des Prozessors montiert werden, wodurch deutlich niedrigere Temperaturen im Betrieb möglich sind.

Dies ist nicht nur für Extrem-Overclocker auf Rekorde-Jagd interessant, sondern auch für Gamer und Content Creator.

Für Gaming-PCs und Desktop-Workstations ist die Kühlung des Prozessors wichtig, damit diese zum Beispiel bei Renderoperationen nicht ausgebremst werden oder beim Zocken möglichst hohe FPS ermöglichen. Auch Silent-PCs für Mulit-Media-Anwendungen profitieren von einer besseren Abfuhr der Wärme vom Prozessor. Neben einer guten Kühllösung bedienen sich PC-Enthusiasten dem „Köpfen“ von CPUs, um die Hitzeabfuhr zu optimieren.

Beim Köpfen einer CPU wird der Heatspreader des Prozessors entfernt. Oft geschieht dies, um die vom Hersteller verwendeten thermischen Leitmittel durch hochwertigere Wärmeleitpasten oder Flüssigmetall wie Thermal Grizzly’s Conductonaut zu ersetzen, bevor der Heatspreader wieder montiert wird. Beim sogenannten „Direct Die“ wird der Heatspreader komplett weggelassen, sodass die Bodenplatte des CPU-Kühlers direkten Kontakt mit der CPU hat.

Bei der direkten Montage des CPU-Kühlers auf den CPU-Chips wird die Abwärme, die während des Betriebs der CPU entsteht, direkt an den Kühler abgeführt und muss nicht erst durch den Heatspreader transferiert werden. Dadurch wird die Wärmeabfuhr effizienter und die CPU wird besser gekühlt. Die Aufgabe des AMD Ryzen 7000 Direct Die Frames ist es, die freiliegenden Chiplets der Ryzen-7000-CPU zu schützen. Ohne einen Direct Die Frame kann durch den Anpressdruck des CPU-Kühlers die Funktion der CPU beeinträchtigt werden. Hier sind besonders Probleme mit dem Arbeitsspeicher sehr häufig. Im schlimmsten Fall kann die CPU unbrauchbar werden.

  • Kompatibel mit AMD Ryzen 7000*
  • Ermöglicht Montage von geköpften Ryzen-CPUs
  • Einfache Montage
  • Eloxiertes Aluminium

Ryzen-8X00G-Kompatibilität

Achtung: Der Ryzen 7000 Direct Die Frame ist NICHT KOMPATIBEL mit den APUs der Ryzen-8X00G-Serie! Weitere Informationen zu den Kompatibilitäten des AMD Ryzen 5 8500G, AMD Ryzen 5 8600G und AMD Ryzen 7 8700G zu unseren Produkten findet ihr im folgenden Video: „AMD Ryzen 8000 geköpft - Flüssigmetall ändert alles!“


Achtung! Wichtiger Kompatibilitätshinweis: Der AMD Ryzen 7000 Direct Die Frame ist NICHT mit den AMD Ryzen 7000X3D kompatibel! Thermal Grizzly übernimmt keine Haftung für Beschädigungen an der CPU!

Diese Inkompatibilität der AMD Ryzen 7000X3D betrifft nur den AMD Ryzen 7000 Direct Die Frame. Bereits geköpfte Prozessoren können mit dem AM5 High Performance Heatspreader und den Wasserkühlern der AM5 Mycro Direct-Die-Serie verwendet werden.

Kunden, die den AMD Ryzen 7000 Direct Die Frame explizit für das Verwenden mit einem AMD Ryzen 7000X3D gekauft haben, wenden sich bitte an den Kundenservice von Thermal Grizzly per eMail an folgende Adresse: support@thermal-grizzly.com

Lieferumfang

  • Ryzen 7000 Direct Die Frame
  • 4x Linsenkopfschrauben UNC-Gewinde 1/4"
  • 1x Winkelschlüssel Innensechskant 5/64"
  • 1x Winkelschlüssel Torx T20
Farbe: schwarz
Sockel Hersteller: AMD
Sockel Typ: AM5