Product information "Lapping-Tool - Intel 12th Gen."

The 12th Gen Lapping-Tool is specially designed for the Intel 12th Gen Contact Frame and simplifies the process of lapping the processor. Using the enclosed screws, the CPU is simply mounted on the Lapping-Tool with the Contact Frame. This simulates the actual final position of the CPU in the socket on the motherboard.

This allows the heatspreader (IHS) of the CPU to be ground, or lapped, in the state in which it will be operated. If you were to grind the CPU by hand, the contact pressure during installation in the socket would cause the IHS to bulge again.

  • Simplifies the lapping of the CPU
  • Protects the Intel 12th Gen Contact Frame
  • CNC-milled acrylic glass
  • Complete set with sandpaper

As with the Intel 12th Gen Contact Frame, experienced overclockers were also involved in the development of the Lapping-Tool. In addition to Roman "der8auer" Hartung, Allen "Splave" Golibersuch was involved in the design process. Allen was able to achieve two world records with the help of the combination of Contact Frame and the grinding of the CPU with the Lapping-Tool.

The tolerances of the Lapping-Tool allow the heatspreader to be ground down by 0.2 millimetres before the acrylic glass of the Lapping-Tool is removed. If the acryic is being lapped down, stopp grinding immediately. This tolerance was deliberately chosen to prevent too much material from being removed from the IHS and to avoid damaging the contact frame.

It is recommended to grind off the heatspreader by a maximum of 40-150µm. It should be noted that grinding the CPU will void the . For the largest possible contact area between the IHS and the base plate of the CPU cooler, the latter should also be ground.

Attention: Please note that grinding the CPU will invalidate the warranty. To ensure the largest possible contact surface between the ILM and the base plate of the CPU cooler, the latter should also be Ground.

Box includes:

  • 1x Lapping-Tool
  • 4x Screw
  • 1x Wrench
  • 1x Sanding paper 400 grit
  • 1x Sanding paper 1,200 grit
  • 1x Sanding paper 2,500 grit
Color: clear
Material: acrylic
Socket manufacturer: Intel
Socket type: 1700

Produktinformationen "Lapping-Tool - Intel 12te Gen."

Das 12th Gen Lapping-Tool wurde speziell für den Intel 12th Gen Contact Frame entwickelt und vereinfacht das Schleifen des Prozessors. Die CPU wird ganz einfach unter Verwendung der beiliegenden Schrauben mit dem Contact Frame auf dem Lapping-Tool montiert. Dadurch wird die tatsächliche finale Position der CPU im Sockel auf dem Mainboard simuliert.

Dies ermöglicht das Schleifen, oder auch Lapping, des Heatspreaders (IHS) der CPU in dem Zustand, in dem er auch betrieben wird. Würde man die CPU per Hand schleifen, würde durch den Anpressdruck bei der Montage im Sockel wieder eine Wölbung des IHS entstehen.

  • Vereinfacht das Schleifen der CPU
  • Schützt den Intel 12th Gen Contact Frame
  • CNC-gefrästes Acrylglas
  • Komplettset mit Schleifpapier

Wie beim Intel 12th Gen Contact Frame waren auch bei der Entwicklung des Lapping-Tools erfahrene Overclocker beteiligt. Neben Roman „der8auer“ Hartung war unter anderem Allen „Splave“ Golibersuch im Designprozess involviert. Allen konnte mit Hilfe der Kombination aus Contact Frame und dem Schleifen der CPU mit dem Lapping-Tool gleich zwei Weltrekorde erzielen.

Die Toleranzen des Lapping-Tools erlauben ein Abschleifen des Heatspreaders um 0,2 Millimeter, bevor das Acrylglas des Lapping-Tools abgetragen wird. Wird das Acryl mit abgeschliffen, ist das Schleifen sofort einzustellen. Diese Toleranz wurde bewusst gewählt, um zu verhindern, dass zu viel Material vom IHS abgetragen wird und damit der Contact Frame nicht beschädigt wird.

Es wird empfohlen, den Heatspreader um maximal 40-150µm abzuschleifen. Es gilt zu beachten, dass das Schleifen der CPU zum verlust führt. Für eine möglichst große Kontaktfläche zwischen IHS und Bodenplatte des CPU-Kühlers sollte letztere ebenfalls geschliffen werden.

Achtung: Es gilt zu beachten, dass das Schleifen der CPU zum Garantieverlust führt. Für eine möglichst große Kontaktfläche zwischen ILM und Bodenplatte des CPU-Kühlers sollte letztere ebenfalls geschliffen werden.

Lieferumfang:

  • 1x Lapping-Tool
  • 4x Schraube
  • 1x Winkelschlüssel
  • 1x Schleifpapier 400er Körnung
  • 1x Schleifpapier 1.200er Körnung
  • 1x Schleifpapier 2.500er Körnung
Farbe: klar
Material: Acryl
Sockel Hersteller: Intel
Sockel Typ: 1700